Home > Awards > Recognition


Dr. Susan Wagner, Clinical Associate Professor in the department of Health and Kinesiology, was recently awarded the Physical Education Teach of the Year: University level by TAHPERD (Texas Association for Health Physical Education, Recreation and Dance). This award is a very prestigious honor in her field as TAHPERD has over 4,500 members. Congratulations, Dr. Wagner!

Dr. Louise Abbott of the College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences is the Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence Award Recipient for 2014. Announcement of the 2014 recipients of the award, which includes a $25,000 stipend to each winner and the lifetime title of “Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence,” was made by Texas A&M Interim President Mark Hussey.