Home > About Us > Officers & Steering Committee

Officers & Steering Committee

OFFICERS

  1. Gabriela Thornton, President gthornton@tamu.edu
  2. Daria Panina, Vice President nagaya@tamu.edu
  3. Denise ChapmanSecretary denisechapman@tamu.edu
  4. Lixian Zhong, Treasurer zhong@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
  5. Nicola Ritter, Webmaster nritter@cvm.tamu.edu
     
 

2016-2017 STEERING COMMITTEE

Agriculture & Life Sciences
Theresa Murphrey
Agricultural Leadership, Education, &
Communications
t-murphrey@tamu.edu
(979) 458-2749
TAMU 2116

Vicky Salin
Agricultural Economics
v-salin@tamu.edu
(979) 845-8103
TAMU 2124
 

Architecture
Anat Geva
Architecture
a-geva@tamu.edu
862-6580
TAMU 3137

Chanam Lee
Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning
chanam@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7046
TAMU 3137

Bush School of Government and Public Service 
Gabriela Thornton (President)
Bush School
gthornton@tamu.edu
TAMU 4220

Mays Business School
Karen Farmer
Accounting
kfarmer@tamu.edu
(832) 455-3767
TAMU 4353

Leslie Seipp
Marketing
lseipp@mays.tamu.edu
(979) 845-2944
TAMU 4112

Education & Human Development
Denise Chapman (Secretary)
Health and Kinesiology
denisechapman@tamu.edu
(979) 862-4285
TAMU 4245
 
Julie Thompson
Educational Psychology
jlthompson@tamu.edu
(979) 845-7423
TAMU 4225

Dwight Look College of Engineering
Katy Kao
Chemical Engineering
kao.katy@tamu.edu
(979) 845-5571
TAMU 3122
 
College of Liberal Arts
Kathi Miner
Psychology
kminer@tamu.edu
(979) 862-1326
TAMU 4235
 
Naomi Nagaya (Vice President)
Psychology
nagaya@tamu.edu
(979) 458-5513
TAMU 4235

College of Science
Derya Akleman
Statistics
akleman@tamu.edu
(979) 845-3141
TAMU 3143
 
Jennifer Marshall
Physics and Astronomy
marshall@tamu.edu
(979) 862-2782
TAMU 4242
 
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Carolyn Arnold
Large Animal Clinical Sciences
CArnold@cvm.tamu.edu
(979) 845-3541
TAMU 4475
 
Nicola Ritter (Webmaster)
Center for Educational Technologies
nritter@cvm.tamu.edu
(979) 862-9175
TAMU 4458
 
Texas A&M at Galveston
Ashley Ross
Marine Sciences
ashleydross@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4485
P.O. Box 1675
Galveston, TX 77553

Texas A&M Health Sciences Center
Lixian Zhong (Treasurer)
Pharmacy
zhong@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu
(979) 436-0193
TAMU 1114
 
At Large Representative
Vaishali Katju
Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
vkatju@cvm.tamu.edu
(979) 458-1036
TAMU 4458
 
At Large Representative
Jia Wang
Educational Administration & Human Resource Development
College of Education and Human Resource Development
jiawang@tamu.edu
(979) 862-7808
TAMU 4226
 
At Large Representative
Michelle Yeoman
Veterinary Integrative Biosciences
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
yeoman@tamu.edu
(979) 458-9955
TAMU 4458